November 18th

Things here are cold. No snow yet, but cold. Last night I met Bob at Lake Winnipesaukee. You and mom should watch What About Bob. It’s filled on the lake that’s in my area. The Bob I met was just a member in the ward. He’s really funny. Brother and Sister Rudy are so sweet. Their daughter Sister Green and her 4 cute little boys live with them. They had us over for dinner last night. They read a little bit of where they’re at in the Book of Mormon. They read 3 Nephi 3. When Brother Rudy asked the boys what “fortification” meant they said, “a fort for vacation”. It was great.
So I’ve come to realize I really like Isaiah. Two weeks ago we got to teach the early morning seminary class about the Isaiah chapters and it was so fun! Ever since then I’ve really enjoyed reading little bits from Isaiah. I think my favorite scripture is from there. Isaiah 1:18. That one has really stuck out to me a lot lately. I just love how reading Isaiah is like solving a puzzle. I got really excited when I realized that Abinadi quotes him. Alright I think I’ve officially hit that weird missionary stage haha.
I’m sorry to hear about Todd Christensen. I think it’s okay for you to feel sad about that.
The rooster is doing good. Luckily the chickens live behind the pancake house so he doesn’t wake anyone up. The chocolate pancakes are pretty good. You’ll have to try them. I also tried a corn meal pancake with white chocolate chips. That wasn’t too bad. One thing you will have to try is blueberry milk. They have it out here! I thought only Saco did, but we have some here too! I’m really excited!
Last week we had zone conference with Elder Nielson. He’s the one who spoke at conference about the exclamation point and sounded like he was at a football game. He was great. He talked to us about how our mission is preparing us for a greater calling. It was cool. Kind of scary, but good. I wish we could have spent more time with him. He told us about his experience with picking missions for missionaries, Pres. Monson and just other experiences. His sweet wife was so wonderful. It was really good.
It’s not snowy yet, but it’s freezing! I’ve had to buy two pairs of fleece tights, and I have to wear my boots, coat, tights and a scarf everyday! This isn’t even the bad stuff yet. But yeah things are good.
I have to get going. I don’t get as much time at this library. I love you Mom! We have district pday so I don’t know if I’ll have time to write you, but I’ll try. I love you! Have a good week! Only one more week until turkey day! Oh and guess what, I’ve been out for 8 months. How crazy is that? I love you
Leave a Reply

