April 8th/2013

Monday is now my favorite day – I wait anxiously for the one time I open my email and see Jessica’s name on the list.

NO ONE DISTURB ME!  I GOT AN EMAIL FROM MY MISSIONARY!

Here is what she wrote today:

Thank you for the Dylan’s Candy! I love it so much!   (yes, her mother DID send her Easter candy).   That was really nice of you to do that for me.
This last week hasn’t been too bad. I’ve only had like 2 hardish days and even they haven’t been too hard. It has just been frustrating trying to contact people and putting our apartment together. I still don’t know what a normal missionary day is like. We share our area with a set of Elders. Elder Mitchell and Elder Vaughn. They’re both really nice.  Elder Vaughn  is the only one out of the four of us who was in Saco last transfer. He has been out here (6 weeks) longer than I have;  The members here are so nice.
I have found that when I study something about the Savior before I read in the Book of Mormon I learn so much more. Right now I’m working my way through the 4 gospels. Hopefully that will help bring me closer to the Spirit and guide me when we teach.
We’ve only taught one less active member so far but this week is going to be different. It just has to be.
I LOVED conference. We watched it at the church. I really like how Elder Bednar talked about the Law of Chastity. It was a much different take on it then I’ve heard before. I loved Sister Dalton’s, Elder Perry’s and Elder Holland’s talk. They all did such a wonderful job. I’m sad Sister Dalton was released. I really liked her.
I got an email from my friend Tyler this week. He’s the one from Orem that ran track. He gave me the pick me up I needed when I was feeling kind of down. All of your letters do that as well.  (M-Its amazing how much even our little thoughts can make a difference-thank you Tyler and all who have taken time to write or email Jessica)
I’m excited Michelle, Sawyer, and Tennyson are coming to visit. That will be so much fun. The trick with Sawyer is to let him come to you. If you do that he’ll be your best friend.  (M-such wise counsel)
I know Jessica is emailing and writing others of you – feel free to leave comments and thoughts – I would love to hear the rest of the comments.  She seems to share different things with each of us.
So, until next week…..
Leave a Reply

