I Hope Talks Get Easier

On Sunday, I will be speaking for church. It’s my, “not a farewell”. I don’t know why, but I always struggle with where to start. Here I am sitting in my dad’s library, with literally hundreds of books, and I don’t know where to begin. I’m speaking on the Plan of Salvation. This is probably the easiest topic to speak on and I don’t know where to begin. After talking to my mom I’ve come up with a few idea, but not enough for an entire talk. I need to right it soon though, it’s already Thursday/Friday. I just need to start praying about it. I have been thinking about it too much. That is one thing I need to learn fast, stop worrying and start praying about it. I have such a hard time not worrying about things. I know the Lord is here to help us, I just need to remember that he’s here to help me with these little things too. Writing a talk isn’t something significant, but I know he loves me enough to help me through this little worry I have. Okay, I’ll stop rambling now. Here’s hoping I finish my talk before Sunday morning!

One thought on “I Hope Talks Get Easier

  1. Since it’s sunday night now i’m hoping that talk got written 🙂 just kidding….kim brown said you did amazing and looked amazing so yay!!! can’t wait to hear some more on how it went!

Leave a Reply

